I’ve been playing Sonic games since the first one on Genesis, so I’m used to all of the 3D Sonic’s problems. But nothing prepared me for how awful Sonic Forces is. Even ignoring the terrible plot (because let’s face it, nobody plays Sonic for its plot), the incredibly short stages with bad stage design, tacked on custom character abilities, and bad controls (in which they even managed to mess with the homing attack) puts it in the bottom of the list.
Still regarding to controls, it baffles me that, like Generations, they had two Sonics, each with different physics, and none of them feels right. That’s made worse by the fact that Sonic Mania was released before it and had perfect physics. At least they got rid of Lost World’s awful parkour controls.
I only don’t say it’s worse than Sonic 2006 because that one was way buggier.


