There’s just no winning here. Whenever they release a pre-rendered CGI trailer, people always go “FAKE!!!!! SHOW US THE REAL GAME!!!!!!!!”. For once they actually started off showing realtime footage, and people just start complaining about the graphics looking bad. The game won’t be out for, what, at least two years? The platforms it’s going to be on aren’t even out yet. Why would the graphics be anything close to complete at this point?
I’m not sure about the gritty realistic western-style art direction meshed with the usual FF anime tropes and action but it’s nice that they’re trying something different for once.


