It just wasn’t FUN for me to play. I play Battlefield for the Conquest, but the maps were just a bit too large, the squads were a bit too large, and worst of all, matches just take up far too much time, so where normally you get 2-3 matches in an hour, here the big Conquest matches could last 40+ minutes, maybe longer, and that’s a big investment of time when you’re just not having a lot of fun or on a mediocre team or map.
It just never really clicked for me. They seem to tear this franchise into 3 different directions;
1: They want to be more like Call of Duty.
2: They want to be Battlefield, but bigger and more, justnfor.the sake of it being bigger (maps) and more (players).
3: They want to tap into that Battle Royale market.
IMO, they should go back to the basics of Battlefield, so medium-sized maps and squads, well-balanced classes (no perks), and matches which only last 15-25 minutes max.


