I play mainly on PC. My only console was a Xbox 360, and it pains me greatly to agree with people saying that Xbox has no games.
Microsoft has released only a handfull of first-party or third party exclusives recently. What bugs me out is not the quantity of games, or if they are exclusive to PC/Xbox. Is that every game under microsoft’s name is just average, to below average. Ori is quite good, but it pales next to Hollow Knight. Gears 5 is quite good, but it doesnt hold a candle to any Sony story-focused game.
How can we not be upset with Microsoft when they have all the money in the world, a lot of studios, and we dont see any interesting gameplay. We just receive teases and promises. And dont even talk about Halo Infinite, what was that?
The final nail is that even when Sony does risky stuff, like Returnal, its praised all over. The game is, at least, well crafted, even if you may not like it. On the other side, Microsoft can’t make headlines even with their main IPs…
I just hope Microsoft steps its game up. We need great games by Microsoft, I dont care if they are exclusives, who cares? Come out on PS5, Switch, Apple Play… Just try, Microsoft


