By then, everyone will have had Omicron and I am pretty sure the cases will be at an all time low number and the pandemic might even not be one anymore. With everyone having Omicron, who else is the virus going to infect? No one because everyone will be immune. Not only natural immunity, but so many people also are vaccinated that unless the virus mutate again, no one will be getting it anymore. The next variant will be even less dangerous than Omicron too.


