It’s not people. Just a certain group that never cared about the industry or their buying habits. They didn’t care to stop paying for online when Microsoft started it that spread and affected all gamers if they want to play online on console. Even when told not to do it. They didn’t care about buying horse armor. So now, micro transactions are all over the place, DLC, loot boxes, season passes. Affects almost everyone and multiple games.
They didn’t care and still looked back fondly about Microsoft’s DRM 2013 as if Microsoft was going to really let them share games when you can’t even share Windows. Didn’t mind being watched by a camera for advertising. Loved swinging their hands in front of an inaccurate camera where you could win in racing games just by sitting still.
They now look forward to paying for subscriptions because they might save a little money initially until it comes back to but everyone in the ass. But these are the same individuals groomed on terrible games getting 6/10 like state of decay, crackdown, etc. No wonder they don’t want to pay. They still get unfinished and low quality games today like Microsoft’s flagship 500 million dollar Craig… I mean Halo Infinite, Red Fall, etc.
And now they are for Microsoft buying up multiple publishers to get a dig at Sony and their base because Sony has been whooping Microsoft’s ass for years. They want payback for Sony working hard and making better games than the competition. They have no problem with games being taking away from gamers who actually buy games. If their base did, Microsoft would be reporting the numbers. And we know by NPD that they don’t.
FTC sucks at their job allowing all these mega mergers and acquisitions. But it’s not something we haven’t seen before of a large company getting away with corruption because they are too big to fail.


