It is rare to get that Mario 64, graphically blown away, this-is-the-future feeling as a gamer anymore.
I do know the last couple times I did have close to this feeling. It was when RDR2 and GTA5 launched and this will be no different. The game will look better and be a more detailed world than anything else, that’s basically guaranteed.
Are we set up to be disappointed? Maybe, framerate junkies or those expected god-tier graphics may be disappointed. For me it’s about the details and R* never disappoints.
I still remember the first time in 1st person in GTA5, or when I drove onto a small wall and got stuck and gas started leaking from the bottoms of the car that I could shoot and watch burn back for an explosion, just insane for PS3 times.
Some always expect too much, but if there’s any company that does too much, it’s Rockstar. They are no Bethesda and won’t be pressured to put the game out before it’s perfect.


