Actually, we’re expecting Sony to support their own platform with all those record profits they made this generation. They want gamers to buy the headset. Then, they should make more games. Not rely on others to do it for them. There’s a difference in expecting a 300 million dollar VR game and not getting anything at all from them after 2 releases. PSVR, at least, got more content from in-house. GT7 was expected. Horizon was a good start. Where’s the continued in-house support? And, killing London Studios wasn’t a good look when that developer supported them from Eye Toy, to PS Move to PSVR. Not porting their best games from PSVR to PS VR 2 and making them better is another bad look. No Astrobot. No Blood and Truth. More bad looks
I mean, Insomniac made VR games before becoming 1st party. Good ones. They aren’t a small developer either. Zero games. Spider-Man, a mega franchise, could have sold more headsets with a VR game. Nope.
Capcom is just Capcom. They rarely make bad games since the beginning. And they have done stellar support with the RE series in VR. An A for effort. Sony? They get a D-. We can’t rag on Microsoft for being insanely rich but not making an expected amount of games for their bank account without keeping it balanced by saying that Sony has made bank this generation. But barely **ANY** VR support.


