They’re not goriwng their first party. They’re simply buying IPs
They are by far one of the most anticonsumer companies right now. They tout making their games accessible to as many gamers as possible…but all they’ve done with these acquisitions is make them less accessible.
They also tout letting gamers play on the platform they want but these acquisitions are only preventing that.
This is completely an anti consumer move. And of course Microsoft is leading the way in one of the worst practices in the industry.
It is possible though that some of the game quality will improve. Interested to see what cod looks like under Microsoft.


