the fuck you’re even comparing them for? If you buy Diablo 4 you will get all the content (besides cosmetics) for free until they launch an expansion. I also wish there was no battlepass etc, but if it means getting a numbered Diablo game that doesn’t get forgotten almost instantly after launch, I’ll live with it. It will live or die by the quality of their updates, arpgs/mmos will never be able to be in the best state possible at launch anyway.
I’ll probably end up liking ffXVI more in the end, but so far I’ve only had my hands Diablo 4 and I can say that there’s actually a good (foundation for a) game there. I’m sure FF will be great, but besides the trailers I got nothing to go by. Let’s just wait till both games are out before we start shitting on one or the other.


