Donkey Kong had so much more than they showed in the direct. Not to spoil anything but considering people were assuming there’d be like 4 or 5 “worlds” in total, many were shocked to find out just how far the game keeps going.
I’m having a blast with the game myself, but to each their own. MK is a solid entry in the series, is it the best? Debatable. But it’s not like it’s a bad game at all.


