They’re the studio that Sony formed after Deviation studio went under. Sony took the devs (the competent ones) and formed Dark Outlaw Games. It was speculated sony wanted a COD competitor only for their platform.
Ok this needs to be said. That’s cool that Sony is focusing back on PS but imo they’ve shut down more projects and studios than any other PS gen by a long shot how many studios will be left? How many big AAA games will they actually have for PS6? No they aren’t just shutting down LS apparently they turned down the idea of a Jak and daxter remake or sequel from Blue Point. They pitched 4 games and apparently that was one of them. Sony believed it wouldn’t make them money. That’s right they believe in astro but not Jak and Daxter. I understand they’re recovering from Jim Ryan but half the these studios aren’t even given a chance.
People are literally saying what studio is next? Haven? Media? Firesprite the studio that makes VR?
Some are saying 3td party deals. For starters more 3rd party are wanting to stay independent and published every where they can. I dunno what’s going on over at Sony this is utterly unacceptable


