Standard racers are alright but I get bored of them pretty quick unless there’s something exciting or fun about them.
My favourites were Road Rash on PS1 and ESPN Extreme Games because you could hit the other players, and the cutscenes were funny.
Also these more demanding games are pushing Switch 2 quite hard. It’s like Cyberpunk.. it only just manages to run somewhat decently, 30-40fps with dips well below 30 during more intense action, it can be a little rough.


