I don’t get your comment, I really don’t. I’m not talking about me in the post above I’m reflecting on what the article has said.
The author is complaining that the Pokemon games are not as good as they were, resulting in lower metacritic scores from critics and users.
HE says this and completely understands that Game Freak isn’t making Pokemon games as they used to….BUT despite complaining he still goes out and buys one day one?
How can you complain and then go and buy the product at launch, it’s like complaining about Call of Duty, or Battlefront with the Microtransactions, yet buying those games at launch.
You teach these developers NOTHING and all you end up doing is fuelling this endless cycle of stuff being average when you could take a stand and hold off buying until there’s improvement.
“Maybe if they changed Pokemon people wouldn’t like it as much”
No one is asking for a huge change though, people just want all the cool things they’ve added in past Pokemon games they removed for the next one. Secret Bases, The Underground, Battle Frontier, going to an old region for end game content, Pokemon Contests, Seasons, The Pokégear etc. Instead we get gimmick things like mega evolutions, Z moves, Gigamax Pokemon or whatever they come up with for a new game which are just there to make the game feel fresh without improving or focusing on other things. Even if you want to change it up a little and maybe letting us join Team Rocket which presents us with 3 different typed starter Pokemon or something.


