If it is an acquisition, my guesses are still either Asobo or Techland.
Asobo has the history with MS. Now that we’ve seen they can do solid work outside of smaller stuff (Plagues Tale was fantastic and FS looks ridiculous), I have a higher opinion of them.
Techland would be huge, and would explain the sudden delay of DL2.
Or they could have just renamed an internal sub-studio. We’ll see I guess.


