Hmm… I can’t even… I don’t even know where to begin with this one.
Congratulations to the kid I guess. Zero points for the dad.
I would be majorly surprised, and concerned if the kid’s mom knew he was playing bloodbourne. I’m not one who belives that violence in youth and young adults is because of video games. That’s just very poor scapegoating.
However, there are things that do affect the development of children and their psyche in other ways; and you cannot tell me that a 5 year old child should be exposed to bloody-gore and horror for a protracted period of time – for the sake of anything. Much less, the bragging rights of a dad who thinks they are somehow doing the kid a favour.
The fact that the dude posted this on a social media platform in today’s climate, tells me that he is just reckless. How long until the social service get wind of it. I’m sure they won’t see the “cool-gamer-dad” side of things.


